Guidance Department

At Two Rivers Magnet Middle School the Guidance Department's goal is to help each student achieve success academically, socially and personally. We strive to work closely with students, parents, teachers, administrators and the community to achieve this goal.

When a student enters Two Rivers Magnet Middle School they are assigned to a grade level counselor. The three guidance counselors work with one specific grade level only and follow those students for all three years as they complete their middle school education. This enables our counselors to develop a relationship with their students and families. Counselors meet weekly with their team of teachers to collaborate with one another to make sure students are engaging in a positive learning experience.

Some of the supportive services our Guidance Department offers are:

  • Academic Monitoring and Counseling
  • Study Skills and Organizational Support
  • Individual Education Plan, PPT and 504 Counseling
  • Early Intervention Planning
  • Crisis Intervention
  • Student Mediation
  • Social and Emotional Support
  • High School Transition Planning
  • Developmental Guidance Lessons
  • Student Advocate
  • Facilitation of Positive Student Climate Projects
  • Parental Support and Community Referrals
  • Attendance Tracking and Intervention

TRMMS Counseling Staff

Mrs. Nelson, School Social Worker and Guidance Team Leader
jtnelson@crec.org
(860) 290-5320 ext. 3155

Mr. Falcon, School Social Worker
mfalcon@crec.org
(860) 290-5320 ext 3156

Mrs. Sansone, 6th Grade Guidance Counselor
csansone@crec.org
(860) 290-5320 ext. 3152

Mrs. Braiewa, 7
th Grade Guidance Counselor
jbraiewa@crec.org
(860) 290-5320 ext. 3154

Mrs. Joseph-Trim, 8th Grade Guidance Counselor
ctrim@crec.org
(860) 290-5320 ext. 3153

Mr. Williams, Family Engagement Coordinator
mawilliams@crec.org
(860) 290-5320 ext. 3125

Mrs. Rivera, Guidance Secretary
nrivera@crec.org
(860) 290-5320 ext. 3150