Departments and Teams

Academic Teams

 Team 6A (Wolves)  Team Leader:   Ms. Love Peace
 Team 6B (Otters)   Team Leader Mrs. Suzanne Rogers
 Team 7A (Herons)  Team Leader:  Miss Kayla Everson
 Team 7B (Kingfishers)  Team Leader: Mrs. Venera Hasson
 Team 8A (Terrapins)  Team LeaderMr. John Limeburner
 Team 8B (Sandpipers)  Team LeaderMr. David Jones


Administration

 Principal  Jill Wnuk     jwnuk@crec.org 
 Associate Principal Greg Carter    gcarter@crec.org
 Associate Principal Jeff LaFleur    jlafleur@crec.org
 Dean of Students Ashley Ramsey    aramsey@crec.org
 Administrative Asst. to the Principal Joyce Farrell    jfarrell@crec.org
 Secretary to Associate Principals Vanessa Correa    vcorrea@crec.org
 Guidance Secretary Nitza Rivera    nrivera@crec.org
 School Nurse Kimberly Leslie    kaleslie@crec.org


Guidance Department

When a student enters Two Rivers Magnet Middle School they are assigned to a grade level counselor. The three guidance counselors work with one specific grade level only and follow those students for all three years as they complete their middle school education. This enables our counselors to develop a relationship with their students and families. Counselors meet weekly with their team of teachers to collaborate with one another to make sure students are engaging in a positive learning experience.At Two Rivers Magnet Middle School the Guidance Department's goal is to help each student achieve success academically, socially and personally. We strive to work closely with students, parents, teachers, administrators and the community to achieve this goal.

Some of the supportive services our Guidance Department offers are:

  • Academic Monitoring and Counseling
  • Study Skills and Organizational Support
  • Individual Education Plan, PPT and 504 Counseling
  • Early Intervention Planning
  • Crisis Intervention
  • Student Mediation
  • Social and Emotional Support
  • High School Transition Planning
  • Developmental Guidance Lessons
  • Student Advocate
  • Facilitation of Positive Student Climate Projects
  • Parental Support and Community Referrals
  • Attendance Tracking and Intervention

Two Rivers Counseling Staff

6th Grade

Guidance
Counselor
Mrs. Carla
Joseph-Trim
    ctrim@crec.org      (860) 290-5320
     ext. 3153 
Social
Worker
Ms. Leigh Skal     lskal@crec.org     (860) 290-5320
     ext. 3128


7th Grade

Guidance Counselor     Mrs. Cheryl    Sansone     csansone@crec.org   (860) 290- 5320
ext. 3152
Social
Worker
Mr. Miguel
Falcon
  mfalcon@crec.org (860) 290-5320 ext. 3156

8th Grade

Guidance Counselor  Mrs. Joey Braiewa jbraiewa@crec.org (860) 290- 5320
 ext. 3154
Social Worker *  Ms. Jocelynn Nelson jtnelson@crec.org (860) 290- 5320
ext. 3155 

 

Mr. Marvin Williams  Family Engagement  Coordinator mawilliams@crec.org    (860) 290-5320 ext. 3125 
Mrs. Nitza Rivera Guidance Secretary nrivera@crec.org (860) 290-5320 ext. 3150